Which of These Competitors Will Win the 2018 Diesel Power Challenge?

diesel power challenge powerstroke

Once again, the 2018 Diesel Power Challenge is upon us with 10 competitors and 1 alternate gearing up for another battle of the diesel-fittest. Last year’s champion, Charlie Keeter, exhausted his term-limited reign of two years. Sadly, “Three-Peater Keeter” will never be a thing due to Diesel Power Challenge rules. However, a fresh crop of competitors awaits its chance to take the throne, and excitement is mounting to see who it’ll be.

Selected entirely by Diesel Power Magazine readers, competitors face off on a proving ground designed with one goal in mind: takedown. Drivers and their rigs undergo tests of endurance that include…

  • 10,000-lb trailer pull
  • Obstacle course
  • Quarter-mile trailer tow
  • Dyno pulls
  • Drag racing

The age-old battle between Chevy, Ford and Dodge builds in full force at Diesel Power Challenge, pitting each loyalist against one another to earn bragging rights.

This year will see a first-ever van contender, with AMSOIL Dealer Vinnie Hobart looking to make history in the Ford camp with his ’04 Ford E-350.

Check out the competitors below and be sure to follow all the action on Facebook live starting Tuesday, June 5. Stay tuned for updates next week when we find out who’s worthy of the coveted Diesel Power Challenge throne.


Andrew Morrison
1994 Dodge Ram 2500
andrew morrison dodge ram

Travis Richards
2007 Dodge Ram 2500
travis richards dodge ram megacab cummins

Trevor Ruffcorn
1993 Dodge W250
trevor ruffcorn old dodge pickup


Vinnie Hobart
2004 Ford E-350
vinnie hobart ford e350 diesel

Shane Merriman
1974 Ford F-250
shane merriman ford f350

Zach Scoles
2004 Ford F-250
zach soles f250 diesel


Allan Burk
2007 Silverado 2500HD
allan burke 07 silverado duramax

Trae Hutton
2003 GMC Sierra 2500HD
trae hutton gmc sierra duramax

Kodi Koch
2001 Silverado 2500HD
kodi koch silverado duramax

Kodi Pulliam
2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
kodi pulliam silverado duramax



Garrett Osen
2010 Ford F-350
garet osen ford f250 powerstroke

Photos courtesy of Diesel Power Magazine

Leave a Reply